GR+ Live: Why Super Mario RPG still holds up

Posted on 07/14 21:31 in | 0

After more than a decade of Mario & Luigi games and sixteen years of Paper Mario games, you would think that people would have moved past Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars for Super Nintendo. Why do people continue to latch onto this one when there are so many other plumber role-playing games after twenty years? It's because Super Mario RPG captures the very best of Nintendo creativity and Squaresoft's 1990s RPG design skills. Newly released on Wii U Virtual Console, it's high time to dive back into Super Mario RPG to see what it does so well, and we'll do live on Twitch at 1:30PM PT/4:30PM ET/9:30PM GMT.

Dig the show? We broadcast live ever Tuesday and Thursday so make sure to follow us on Twitch. 

We broadcast live every Tuesday and Thursday at  1:30PM PT/4:30PM ET/9:30PM GMT.

Leave a Comment

Captcha image