Fallout 4 wins BAFTA's Game of the Year award

Posted on 10/16 15:38 in | 0

See the full list of BAFTA award winners for the gaming industry

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) has announced Bethesda's Fallout 4 as the best game to be released in the past year. This doesn't come as such a huge surprise, given the massive hype for the game during 2015. Fallout 4 launched in November 2015 to critical acclaim.

BAFTA is a United Kingdom-based independant charity that advocates video games and other visual media such as movies and TV shows. The organization hosts an award ceremony every year to recognize the greatest releases in such mediums. In fact, BAFTA has been honoring video games ever since its first Entertainment Awards ceremony in 1998, 18 years ago!

Developed by Bethesda Game Studios, Fallout 4 is a single player RPG set in post-apocalyptic Boston. Though "best game" was the only award Fallout 4 won, it is certainly the most prestigious. Furthermore, this is both the first and only award to be won by Bethesda Softworks in any of BAFTA's annual award ceremonies.

Other award winners are as follows:

Leave a Comment

Captcha image