Guest Column: A Fat Kid Now Has Virtual Reality

Posted 12/07 20:29 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: A Fat Kid Now Has Virtual Reality

That was basically the thesis: I've always hated life, and pop culture tricked me into thinking virtual reality would solve everything.My honest hope--besides virtual reality porn not being a fucking nightmare--is that the games follow the excitement.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 12/03/2016

Posted 12/05 18:26 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 12/03/2016

With the release of Final Fantasy XV this week the community is practically drooling about a number of pending releases.Well, That Was A Thing: On the 2016 Game Awards (By: @sam_lfcfan) Sam_lfcfan breaks down the highest of highs and the lowest of lows the 2016 Game Awards subjected to audiences.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 11/26/2016

Posted 11/28 20:15 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 11/26/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and as always I, @zombiepie, am honored to be your host this week!With that let's review the best offerings of the Giant Bomb Community!

Read More

It's Merchandise Time: Get New Gear And Enjoy Sale Prices This Weekend!

Posted 11/25 04:09 in Reviews | 0comments

It's Merchandise Time: Get New Gear And Enjoy Sale Prices This Weekend!

Read on to find out how to get your 2016 Giant Bomb member’s shirt (just in time for 2017!) as well as a few other new items we’re adding to the store today, and some others that we’re going to be putting on sale.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 11/19/2016

Posted 11/20 15:34 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 11/19/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.Oh, and the Giant Bomb Community has been up to some amazing things this week.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 11/12/2016

Posted 11/13 01:27 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 11/12/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and as always I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.Last weekend marked the main community effort to raise money for Extra Life 2016.

Read More

Guest Column: IFComp 2016: Five Authors and Six Games

Posted 11/07 18:00 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: IFComp 2016: Five Authors and Six Games

I’ve talked to the authors of some of this year’s games to get their perspectives on their own work.Here's a brief look at some of the entries that stood out in this year's competition.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 11/05/2016

Posted 11/06 12:06 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 11/05/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week!The schedule for Giant Bomb's Extra Life plans for the event can be found here.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 10/29/2016

Posted 10/30 08:36 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 10/29/2016

Hello, and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight!This week I, @zombiepie, am honored to be your host as we look back on the best offerings from the greater Giant Bomb Community.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 10/22/2016

Posted 10/23 06:32 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 10/22/2016

Not only has Nintendo pegged their future on the console/handheld blurring Nintendo Switch, but some big releases and news hit the site.After "enjoying" the Mario Party Party 7 video MEPSIPAX went ahead and created this video where Jeff clearly questions his own humanity as Mario Party 7 begins to set in.

Read More

Nintendo's Next Console Is Called the Nintendo Switch

Posted 10/21 03:22 in Reviews | 0comments

Nintendo's Next Console Is Called the Nintendo Switch

Today, Nintendo gave its first look at its forthcoming console, the Nintendo Switch.In the above video, Nintendo confirms many the rumors that have been circulating about the console since the company first announced its plans for a new platform.

Read More

Guest Column: Accepting the Suck

Posted 10/17 20:13 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: Accepting the Suck

It's not that I don't like online multiplayer games.So I'm on board with multiplayer, but playing online fills me with a deep sense of dread and sorrow.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 10/15/2016

Posted 10/15 22:07 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 10/15/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to your host this week as we look back on the best offerings from the Giant Bomb community.This week the community was practically buzzing about Gears of War 4 as well as PlayStation VR like a hive.

Read More

Guest Column: Teaching My Nonna to Read Through Games

Posted 10/11 15:21 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: Teaching My Nonna to Read Through Games

Every time she would read, she would also read the name of the character who was talking.With all of these struggles, I found that I was spending as much time teaching Nonna how to play games as I was teaching her how to read English.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 10/08/2016

Posted 10/09 12:17 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 10/08/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week as we examine the best offerings from the Giant Bomb Community.If last week's theme was all about community-created banners and artwork, then this week is all about quickly edited videos.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 10/01/2016

Posted 10/02 16:51 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 10/01/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week!Every week seems to feature a trend of sorts when it comes to the Giant Bomb Community.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 09/24/2016

Posted 09/25 05:57 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 09/24/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.We had an oddly encouraging trend this week when you look at the best that the Giant Bomb Community had to offer: helping people.

Read More

Guest Column: What Fighting Game Is Right for Me?

Posted 09/22 01:12 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: What Fighting Game Is Right for Me?

So, to the best of my ability, I will walk you through a tour of different fighting game experiences and see if any of them catch your eye.(If SF is the common language of fighting games, SFV is speaking that common language through a laggy Skype connection.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 09/17/2016

Posted 09/18 04:41 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 09/17/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight!Post your GamerTag over here, and be able to play the game with Giant Bomb users on the first day.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 09/10/2016

Posted 09/11 14:58 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 09/10/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.With the ridiculous shenanigans of the Giant Bomb staff behind us there certainly was a smattering of gaming news that had the community practically at arms every minute.

Read More