The Community Spotlight - 05/13/2017

Posted 05/14 14:46 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 05/13/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.Last week I was unable to publish a Giant Bomb Community Spotlight in large part due to poor life choices on my part.

Read More

It's the Seventh Community Endurance Run This Weekend!

Posted 05/06 04:52 in Reviews | 0comments

It's the Seventh  Community Endurance Run This Weekend!

" We'll be throwing streams into our chatroom, and there'll be plenty more over on explosiveruns.I'm sure there'll be some nightowls or European early risers to help out, so tune into chat around then and we'll try to raise some money!

Read More

Guest Column: My Long Journey to the PS Vita

Posted 04/27 02:13 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: My Long Journey to the PS Vita

Every matching group of plastic clamshells captured an epoch in my growth as a game player and as a person.Yet looking at my shelves, I couldn’t help but feel that I was entering a new phase of my life.

Read More

Hey, It's A Premium Membership Sale!

Posted 04/27 02:13 in Reviews | 0comments

Hey, It's A Premium Membership Sale!

Well, one of those times of year, at any rate: another Giant Bomb Premium membership sale is upon us.You can find out more information here, or just head over here to sign up or click here to extend an existing membership.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 04/22/2017

Posted 04/23 01:09 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 04/22/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and as always I, ZombiePie, am honored to be your host.Best of Film & 40s for Tokyo Drift (By: @mendelson9) Mendelson9 synched the funniest quips from Giant Bomb's Film & 40s for Tokyo Drift to the movie!

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 04/15/2017

Posted 04/15 22:42 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 04/15/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.Mepsipax created a highly entertaining video compiling most of Giant Bomb's interactions with food and drink over the course of its many years.

Read More

Guest Column: Beating Tough Games, No Hands Required

Posted 04/10 20:49 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: Beating Tough Games, No Hands Required

Every year we seem to attract more and more people doing increasingly wacky things to raise money for charity by playing video games.Nickieroonie: I've been playing video games since I was 3 or 4 years old.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 04/08/2017

Posted 04/10 20:49 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 04/08/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week!The releases just keep coming, and the community doesn't know what to make of it.

Read More

There Are Two New Shirts In The Store!

Posted 04/10 20:49 in Reviews | 0comments

There Are Two New Shirts In The Store!

Hey, there are a couple of new shirts in the store!I am informing you that there are two new shirts in the store!

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 03/25/2017

Posted 03/25 21:34 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 03/25/2017

If there is one major takeaway, I pulled from this week it is you all want to talk about Mass Effect: Andromeda.Never have I seen a game so thoroughly trounce all the other releases on the Giant Bomb forums like Mass Effect: Andromeda.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 02/18/2017

Posted 03/24 16:19 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 02/18/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week!It's almost like a metaphorical video game "Pain Train" hit the site, and we now need to collectively pick up the pieces and start anew.

Read More

There Are Two New Shirts In The Store

Posted 03/24 16:17 in Reviews | 0comments

There Are Two New Shirts In The Store

There are two new shirts in our merchandise store, located at store.This is a limited edition PRE-ORDER shirt which will only be available for purchase from February 17th until March 3rd!

Read More

Guest Column: Why Are We So Nostalgic About Games?

Posted 03/24 16:14 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: Why Are We So Nostalgic About Games?

And it goes without saying (as I say it) that good games are still being made today.Not just because they're good but because they were good when we needed them.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 03/04/2017

Posted 03/24 16:08 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 03/04/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week!Hopefully everyone here thoroughly enjoyed Giant Bomb's Nintendo Switch launch coverage and other general tomfoolery.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 03/11/2017

Posted 03/13 09:06 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 03/11/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, ZombiePie, am honored to be your host this week.This is the week of PAX East, and as you can expect there is going to be a bunch of Giant Bomb related tomfoolery to be had.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 02/25/2017

Posted 02/26 03:40 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 02/25/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and as always I, @zombiepie, am honored to be your host this week!This week will be Drew's last as an employee at Giant Bomb.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 02/11/2017

Posted 02/12 22:05 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 02/11/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.The fourth annual Giant ROM, Giant Bomb Game Jam, has officially concluded!

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 02/04/2017

Posted 02/05 19:03 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 02/04/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight!The Giant Bomb Game Jam, Giant ROM 4, is underway!

Read More

Community Spotlight - 01/28/2017

Posted 01/29 15:59 in Reviews | 0comments

Community Spotlight -  01/28/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, ZombiePie, am once again honored to be your host this week.If you are not aware, community leader ZandraVandra organizes a Giant Bomb user led Game Jam every year for the past four years.

Read More

Community Game Of The Year 2016 Voting Results

Posted 01/26 14:39 in Reviews | 0comments

Community Game Of The Year 2016 Voting Results

By most accounts, 2016 was a pretty darn good year for games, and that apparently even includes your own account!Late last year we opened up the voting for our Community 2016 Games of the Year, let people vote through early January, then tallied the results and, well.

Read More