The Community Spotlight - 04/22/2017

Posted 04/23 01:09 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 04/22/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and as always I, ZombiePie, am honored to be your host.Best of Film & 40s for Tokyo Drift (By: @mendelson9) Mendelson9 synched the funniest quips from Giant Bomb's Film & 40s for Tokyo Drift to the movie!

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 04/15/2017

Posted 04/15 22:42 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 04/15/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.Mepsipax created a highly entertaining video compiling most of Giant Bomb's interactions with food and drink over the course of its many years.

Read More

Guest Column: Beating Tough Games, No Hands Required

Posted 04/10 20:49 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: Beating Tough Games, No Hands Required

Every year we seem to attract more and more people doing increasingly wacky things to raise money for charity by playing video games.Nickieroonie: I've been playing video games since I was 3 or 4 years old.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 04/08/2017

Posted 04/10 20:49 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 04/08/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week!The releases just keep coming, and the community doesn't know what to make of it.

Read More

There Are Two New Shirts In The Store!

Posted 04/10 20:49 in Reviews | 0comments

There Are Two New Shirts In The Store!

Hey, there are a couple of new shirts in the store!I am informing you that there are two new shirts in the store!

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 03/25/2017

Posted 03/25 21:34 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 03/25/2017

If there is one major takeaway, I pulled from this week it is you all want to talk about Mass Effect: Andromeda.Never have I seen a game so thoroughly trounce all the other releases on the Giant Bomb forums like Mass Effect: Andromeda.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 02/18/2017

Posted 03/24 16:19 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 02/18/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week!It's almost like a metaphorical video game "Pain Train" hit the site, and we now need to collectively pick up the pieces and start anew.

Read More

There Are Two New Shirts In The Store

Posted 03/24 16:17 in Reviews | 0comments

There Are Two New Shirts In The Store

There are two new shirts in our merchandise store, located at store.This is a limited edition PRE-ORDER shirt which will only be available for purchase from February 17th until March 3rd!

Read More

Guest Column: Why Are We So Nostalgic About Games?

Posted 03/24 16:14 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: Why Are We So Nostalgic About Games?

And it goes without saying (as I say it) that good games are still being made today.Not just because they're good but because they were good when we needed them.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 03/04/2017

Posted 03/24 16:08 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 03/04/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week!Hopefully everyone here thoroughly enjoyed Giant Bomb's Nintendo Switch launch coverage and other general tomfoolery.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 03/11/2017

Posted 03/13 09:06 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 03/11/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, ZombiePie, am honored to be your host this week.This is the week of PAX East, and as you can expect there is going to be a bunch of Giant Bomb related tomfoolery to be had.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 02/25/2017

Posted 02/26 03:40 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 02/25/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and as always I, @zombiepie, am honored to be your host this week!This week will be Drew's last as an employee at Giant Bomb.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 02/11/2017

Posted 02/12 22:05 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 02/11/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.The fourth annual Giant ROM, Giant Bomb Game Jam, has officially concluded!

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 02/04/2017

Posted 02/05 19:03 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 02/04/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight!The Giant Bomb Game Jam, Giant ROM 4, is underway!

Read More

Community Spotlight - 01/28/2017

Posted 01/29 15:59 in Reviews | 0comments

Community Spotlight -  01/28/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, ZombiePie, am once again honored to be your host this week.If you are not aware, community leader ZandraVandra organizes a Giant Bomb user led Game Jam every year for the past four years.

Read More

Community Game Of The Year 2016 Voting Results

Posted 01/26 14:39 in Reviews | 0comments

Community Game Of The Year 2016 Voting Results

By most accounts, 2016 was a pretty darn good year for games, and that apparently even includes your own account!Late last year we opened up the voting for our Community 2016 Games of the Year, let people vote through early January, then tallied the results and, well.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 01/21/2017

Posted 01/22 13:01 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 01/21/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.With the tomfoolery of Game of the Year entirely behind us the community and staff have been in a perpetual buzz about the prospects of 2017.

Read More

Guest Column: Creative Block

Posted 01/18 06:50 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: Creative Block

The only tall fence available in Fallout 4, the “junk fence,” doesn’t snap-fit together like some of the game’s other base-building objects.This is the most noticeable change from Rollercoaster Tycoon to Planet Coaster: You are no longer constrained by the square grid of the older games.

Read More

SWERY Returning to Game Development with New Independent Studio

Posted 01/18 06:50 in Reviews | 0comments

SWERY Returning to Game Development with New Independent Studio

Following a lengthy, health-related absence, D4: Dark Dreams Don't Die and Deadly Premonition designer Hidetaka "Swery65" Suehiro is returning to game development.Yesterday, SWERY announced his newest gaming venture, an independent studio called White Owls Inc.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 01/15/2017

Posted 01/16 03:45 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 01/15/2017

Beyond this, the community was practically buzzing about the Nintendo Switch and cancellation of Scalebound.With this all in mind, let's get on with the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight!

Read More