The Community Spotlight - 02/18/2017

Posted 03/24 16:19 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 02/18/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week!It's almost like a metaphorical video game "Pain Train" hit the site, and we now need to collectively pick up the pieces and start anew.

Read More

There Are Two New Shirts In The Store

Posted 03/24 16:17 in Reviews | 0comments

There Are Two New Shirts In The Store

There are two new shirts in our merchandise store, located at store.This is a limited edition PRE-ORDER shirt which will only be available for purchase from February 17th until March 3rd!

Read More

Guest Column: Why Are We So Nostalgic About Games?

Posted 03/24 16:14 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: Why Are We So Nostalgic About Games?

And it goes without saying (as I say it) that good games are still being made today.Not just because they're good but because they were good when we needed them.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 03/04/2017

Posted 03/24 16:08 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 03/04/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week!Hopefully everyone here thoroughly enjoyed Giant Bomb's Nintendo Switch launch coverage and other general tomfoolery.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 03/11/2017

Posted 03/13 09:06 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 03/11/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, ZombiePie, am honored to be your host this week.This is the week of PAX East, and as you can expect there is going to be a bunch of Giant Bomb related tomfoolery to be had.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 02/25/2017

Posted 02/26 03:40 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 02/25/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and as always I, @zombiepie, am honored to be your host this week!This week will be Drew's last as an employee at Giant Bomb.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 02/11/2017

Posted 02/12 22:05 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 02/11/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.The fourth annual Giant ROM, Giant Bomb Game Jam, has officially concluded!

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 02/04/2017

Posted 02/05 19:03 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 02/04/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight!The Giant Bomb Game Jam, Giant ROM 4, is underway!

Read More

Community Spotlight - 01/28/2017

Posted 01/29 15:59 in Reviews | 0comments

Community Spotlight -  01/28/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, ZombiePie, am once again honored to be your host this week.If you are not aware, community leader ZandraVandra organizes a Giant Bomb user led Game Jam every year for the past four years.

Read More

Community Game Of The Year 2016 Voting Results

Posted 01/26 14:39 in Reviews | 0comments

Community Game Of The Year 2016 Voting Results

By most accounts, 2016 was a pretty darn good year for games, and that apparently even includes your own account!Late last year we opened up the voting for our Community 2016 Games of the Year, let people vote through early January, then tallied the results and, well.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 01/21/2017

Posted 01/22 13:01 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 01/21/2017

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.With the tomfoolery of Game of the Year entirely behind us the community and staff have been in a perpetual buzz about the prospects of 2017.

Read More

Guest Column: Creative Block

Posted 01/18 06:50 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: Creative Block

The only tall fence available in Fallout 4, the “junk fence,” doesn’t snap-fit together like some of the game’s other base-building objects.This is the most noticeable change from Rollercoaster Tycoon to Planet Coaster: You are no longer constrained by the square grid of the older games.

Read More

SWERY Returning to Game Development with New Independent Studio

Posted 01/18 06:50 in Reviews | 0comments

SWERY Returning to Game Development with New Independent Studio

Following a lengthy, health-related absence, D4: Dark Dreams Don't Die and Deadly Premonition designer Hidetaka "Swery65" Suehiro is returning to game development.Yesterday, SWERY announced his newest gaming venture, an independent studio called White Owls Inc.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 01/15/2017

Posted 01/16 03:45 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 01/15/2017

Beyond this, the community was practically buzzing about the Nintendo Switch and cancellation of Scalebound.With this all in mind, let's get on with the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight!

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 01/07/2017

Posted 01/08 01:30 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 01/07/2017

After a brief hiatus to make way for Giant Bomb's AMAZING 2016 Game of the Year content the Community Spotlight is back in action!Part two of LawGamer's long journey into Final Fantasy XV gets frank about Cindy, as well as the game's touching depiction of camaraderie.

Read More

BAKOON's Top 10 Games of 2016

Posted 12/31 14:35 in Reviews | 0comments

BAKOON's Top 10 Games of 2016

It is time again for my favorite games, the Games of the Year.You might notice that several of the games in this list were not released in this calendar year of 2016.

Read More

Scott Benson's Top 10 Games of 2016

Posted 12/31 14:35 in Reviews | 0comments

Scott Benson's Top 10 Games of 2016

In the loudness and the confusion and the one-thing-after-another, there were some perfect moments with games in 2016.Spoilers ahead for all of these games, especially #1, which should not be spoiled if you haven’t played it yet.

Read More

Keir Miron's Top 10 Games of 2016

Posted 12/31 14:35 in Reviews | 0comments

Keir Miron's Top 10 Games of 2016

“Puzzle Battle” games are one of my favorite genres, so I was pleased to see Tumblestone come out in 2016 after playing it prerelease.OK, now let’s talk about my favorite part of Uncharted 4: the multiplayer.

Read More

Keita Takahashi's Favorite Games of 2016

Posted 12/31 14:35 in Reviews | 0comments

Keita Takahashi's Favorite Games of 2016

Keita Takahashi is a game designer best known for games like Katamari Damacy, We Love Katamari, and Noby Noby Boy.It's a puzzle game that released 2015, but I'm still playing it.

Read More

Cara Ellison's Top 10 Games of 2017

Posted 12/31 14:35 in Reviews | 0comments

Cara Ellison's Top 10 Games of 2017

Cara Ellison is a freelance writer and narrative designer, who most recently contributed to Arkane Studios' Dishonored 2.Her book, Embed with Games: A Year on the Couch with Game Developers, released late last year.

Read More