Brendon Chung's Top 10 Games of 2016

Posted 12/27 02:08 in Reviews | 0comments

Brendon Chung's Top 10 Games of 2016

I'm in another building and another time, stealthing and sneaking through places I shouldn't be.If this sounds like an absolutely overwhelming and paralyzing amount of creative freedom, you're right--and it's great.

Read More

Ian Williams' Top 10 Games of 2016

Posted 12/27 02:08 in Reviews | 0comments

Ian Williams' Top 10 Games of 2016

You might think that a year with as many good games as 2016 would make it easy to make a Top 10 List.But I loved each of these games in its own way and for its own reasons.

Read More

's 2016 Game of the Year Awards: Day One

Posted 12/27 02:08 in Reviews | 0comments

's 2016 Game of the Year Awards: Day One

Webster's dictionary defines The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt as one of the greatest games that just barely snuck onto last year's Game of the Year list.Following up on Hearts of Stone from late 2015, 2016's Blood and Wine expansion makes The Witcher 3 as enticing a prospect as it ever was.

Read More

Dan Ryckert's Top 10 Games of 2016

Posted 12/27 02:08 in Reviews | 0comments

Dan Ryckert's Top 10 Games of 2016

No other game this year had me taking phone pictures, loading up Photoshop, or constructing Tetris shapes out of paper.Ever since the success of games like Towerfall and Nidhogg, you can’t glance at Steam’s new release list without spotting plenty of local multiplayer indie games.

Read More

Drew Scanlon's Top 10 Games of 2016

Posted 12/27 02:08 in Reviews | 0comments

Drew Scanlon's Top 10 Games of 2016

Drew Scanlon is a video producer and part owner of the Internet domain f1.The Final Fantasy series is one I’ve only ever observed from a distance, mostly because it just seemed daunting to tackle.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 12/24/2016

Posted 12/25 00:23 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 12/24/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.GOTY 2016* (*Not All Games Actually Released In 2016) (By: @darthorange) DarthOrange thoroughly enjoyed his time with five major games this year.

Read More

Guest Column: A Life in Video Game Holidays

Posted 12/23 21:36 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: A Life in Video Game Holidays

It's really lonely and really sad and really the yearning this season gives me for the holidays.And video games would be treated like nitroglycerin, only to be handed out very carefully.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 12/17/2016

Posted 12/18 18:11 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 12/17/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.Just drop a link to it here and I can guarantee that it will be on the next edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight!

Read More

The Community 2016 Game Of The Year Voting Starts Now

Posted 12/17 13:11 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community 2016 Game Of The Year Voting Starts Now

And it's time to celebrate that with another star-studded entry of the Community Games Of The Year.We'll also include pure voting results without weights for the data nerds.

Read More

Guest Column: So Just Kill, 'Til the Next Episode

Posted 12/15 13:38 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: So Just Kill, 'Til the Next Episode

And then there have been the episodic games, some of which were similar to the format we recognize now, albeit not as common.But there’s seldom any incentive to replay a chapter of a Telltale game unless a player made a mistake they feel compelled to correct.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 12/10/2016

Posted 12/11 01:25 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 12/10/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.No, this is all about highlighting the best the Giant Bomb community has to offer this week.

Read More

Guest Column: A Fat Kid Now Has Virtual Reality

Posted 12/07 20:29 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: A Fat Kid Now Has Virtual Reality

That was basically the thesis: I've always hated life, and pop culture tricked me into thinking virtual reality would solve everything.My honest hope--besides virtual reality porn not being a fucking nightmare--is that the games follow the excitement.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 12/03/2016

Posted 12/05 18:26 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 12/03/2016

With the release of Final Fantasy XV this week the community is practically drooling about a number of pending releases.Well, That Was A Thing: On the 2016 Game Awards (By: @sam_lfcfan) Sam_lfcfan breaks down the highest of highs and the lowest of lows the 2016 Game Awards subjected to audiences.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 11/26/2016

Posted 11/28 20:15 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 11/26/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and as always I, @zombiepie, am honored to be your host this week!With that let's review the best offerings of the Giant Bomb Community!

Read More

It's Merchandise Time: Get New Gear And Enjoy Sale Prices This Weekend!

Posted 11/25 04:09 in Reviews | 0comments

It's Merchandise Time: Get New Gear And Enjoy Sale Prices This Weekend!

Read on to find out how to get your 2016 Giant Bomb member’s shirt (just in time for 2017!) as well as a few other new items we’re adding to the store today, and some others that we’re going to be putting on sale.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 11/19/2016

Posted 11/20 15:34 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 11/19/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.Oh, and the Giant Bomb Community has been up to some amazing things this week.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 11/12/2016

Posted 11/13 01:27 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 11/12/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and as always I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.Last weekend marked the main community effort to raise money for Extra Life 2016.

Read More

Guest Column: IFComp 2016: Five Authors and Six Games

Posted 11/07 18:00 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: IFComp 2016: Five Authors and Six Games

I’ve talked to the authors of some of this year’s games to get their perspectives on their own work.Here's a brief look at some of the entries that stood out in this year's competition.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 11/05/2016

Posted 11/06 12:06 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 11/05/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week!The schedule for Giant Bomb's Extra Life plans for the event can be found here.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 10/29/2016

Posted 10/30 08:36 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 10/29/2016

Hello, and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight!This week I, @zombiepie, am honored to be your host as we look back on the best offerings from the greater Giant Bomb Community.

Read More