The Community Spotlight - 11/19/2016

Posted 11/20 15:34 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 11/19/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.Oh, and the Giant Bomb Community has been up to some amazing things this week.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 11/12/2016

Posted 11/13 01:27 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 11/12/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and as always I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.Last weekend marked the main community effort to raise money for Extra Life 2016.

Read More

Guest Column: IFComp 2016: Five Authors and Six Games

Posted 11/07 18:00 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: IFComp 2016: Five Authors and Six Games

I’ve talked to the authors of some of this year’s games to get their perspectives on their own work.Here's a brief look at some of the entries that stood out in this year's competition.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 11/05/2016

Posted 11/06 12:06 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 11/05/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week!The schedule for Giant Bomb's Extra Life plans for the event can be found here.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 10/29/2016

Posted 10/30 08:36 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 10/29/2016

Hello, and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight!This week I, @zombiepie, am honored to be your host as we look back on the best offerings from the greater Giant Bomb Community.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 10/22/2016

Posted 10/23 06:32 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 10/22/2016

Not only has Nintendo pegged their future on the console/handheld blurring Nintendo Switch, but some big releases and news hit the site.After "enjoying" the Mario Party Party 7 video MEPSIPAX went ahead and created this video where Jeff clearly questions his own humanity as Mario Party 7 begins to set in.

Read More

Nintendo's Next Console Is Called the Nintendo Switch

Posted 10/21 03:22 in Reviews | 0comments

Nintendo's Next Console Is Called the Nintendo Switch

Today, Nintendo gave its first look at its forthcoming console, the Nintendo Switch.In the above video, Nintendo confirms many the rumors that have been circulating about the console since the company first announced its plans for a new platform.

Read More

Guest Column: Accepting the Suck

Posted 10/17 20:13 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: Accepting the Suck

It's not that I don't like online multiplayer games.So I'm on board with multiplayer, but playing online fills me with a deep sense of dread and sorrow.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 10/15/2016

Posted 10/15 22:07 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 10/15/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to your host this week as we look back on the best offerings from the Giant Bomb community.This week the community was practically buzzing about Gears of War 4 as well as PlayStation VR like a hive.

Read More

Guest Column: Teaching My Nonna to Read Through Games

Posted 10/11 15:21 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: Teaching My Nonna to Read Through Games

Every time she would read, she would also read the name of the character who was talking.With all of these struggles, I found that I was spending as much time teaching Nonna how to play games as I was teaching her how to read English.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 10/08/2016

Posted 10/09 12:17 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 10/08/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week as we examine the best offerings from the Giant Bomb Community.If last week's theme was all about community-created banners and artwork, then this week is all about quickly edited videos.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 10/01/2016

Posted 10/02 16:51 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 10/01/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week!Every week seems to feature a trend of sorts when it comes to the Giant Bomb Community.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 09/24/2016

Posted 09/25 05:57 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 09/24/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.We had an oddly encouraging trend this week when you look at the best that the Giant Bomb Community had to offer: helping people.

Read More

Guest Column: What Fighting Game Is Right for Me?

Posted 09/22 01:12 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: What Fighting Game Is Right for Me?

So, to the best of my ability, I will walk you through a tour of different fighting game experiences and see if any of them catch your eye.(If SF is the common language of fighting games, SFV is speaking that common language through a laggy Skype connection.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 09/17/2016

Posted 09/18 04:41 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 09/17/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight!Post your GamerTag over here, and be able to play the game with Giant Bomb users on the first day.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 09/10/2016

Posted 09/11 14:58 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 09/10/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.With the ridiculous shenanigans of the Giant Bomb staff behind us there certainly was a smattering of gaming news that had the community practically at arms every minute.

Read More

Sony Announces PlayStation 4 Pro, Slim PS4

Posted 09/07 23:12 in Reviews | 0comments

Sony Announces PlayStation 4 Pro, Slim PS4

Watching 4K games compressed over YouTube on a 1080 stream must wring some of the magic out of the images in translation.It will become the new "standard" PS4 going forward.

Read More

Guest Column: On the Overwatch Matchmaker as a Trolley Problem

Posted 09/07 23:12 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: On the Overwatch Matchmaker as a Trolley Problem

I'm hoping to get one quick game of Overwatch in before starting work.The truth of it is that matchmaking is a hard problem, even more so in a game like Overwatch.

Read More

Nintendo to Develop Mario Runner for iPhone

Posted 09/07 23:12 in Reviews | 0comments

Nintendo to Develop Mario Runner for iPhone

-style graphics and sound, with some light competitive elements found in the game's "Toad Rally" mode.The primary control seems to be tapping the screen, which causes Mario to jump.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 09/04/2016

Posted 09/05 18:31 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 09/04/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight, and as always I, ZombiePie, am honored to be your host this week.With the baffling shenanigans of PAX West 2016 alive and well it is time to enjoy the best offerings of the Giant Bomb Community.

Read More