Guest Column: Teaching My Nonna to Read Through Games

Posted 10/11 15:21 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: Teaching My Nonna to Read Through Games

Every time she would read, she would also read the name of the character who was talking.With all of these struggles, I found that I was spending as much time teaching Nonna how to play games as I was teaching her how to read English.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 10/08/2016

Posted 10/09 12:17 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 10/08/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week as we examine the best offerings from the Giant Bomb Community.If last week's theme was all about community-created banners and artwork, then this week is all about quickly edited videos.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 10/01/2016

Posted 10/02 16:51 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 10/01/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week!Every week seems to feature a trend of sorts when it comes to the Giant Bomb Community.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 09/24/2016

Posted 09/25 05:57 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 09/24/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.We had an oddly encouraging trend this week when you look at the best that the Giant Bomb Community had to offer: helping people.

Read More

Guest Column: What Fighting Game Is Right for Me?

Posted 09/22 01:12 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: What Fighting Game Is Right for Me?

So, to the best of my ability, I will walk you through a tour of different fighting game experiences and see if any of them catch your eye.(If SF is the common language of fighting games, SFV is speaking that common language through a laggy Skype connection.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 09/17/2016

Posted 09/18 04:41 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 09/17/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight!Post your GamerTag over here, and be able to play the game with Giant Bomb users on the first day.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 09/10/2016

Posted 09/11 14:58 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 09/10/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.With the ridiculous shenanigans of the Giant Bomb staff behind us there certainly was a smattering of gaming news that had the community practically at arms every minute.

Read More

Sony Announces PlayStation 4 Pro, Slim PS4

Posted 09/07 23:12 in Reviews | 0comments

Sony Announces PlayStation 4 Pro, Slim PS4

Watching 4K games compressed over YouTube on a 1080 stream must wring some of the magic out of the images in translation.It will become the new "standard" PS4 going forward.

Read More

Guest Column: On the Overwatch Matchmaker as a Trolley Problem

Posted 09/07 23:12 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: On the Overwatch Matchmaker as a Trolley Problem

I'm hoping to get one quick game of Overwatch in before starting work.The truth of it is that matchmaking is a hard problem, even more so in a game like Overwatch.

Read More

Nintendo to Develop Mario Runner for iPhone

Posted 09/07 23:12 in Reviews | 0comments

Nintendo to Develop Mario Runner for iPhone

-style graphics and sound, with some light competitive elements found in the game's "Toad Rally" mode.The primary control seems to be tapping the screen, which causes Mario to jump.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 09/04/2016

Posted 09/05 18:31 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 09/04/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight, and as always I, ZombiePie, am honored to be your host this week.With the baffling shenanigans of PAX West 2016 alive and well it is time to enjoy the best offerings of the Giant Bomb Community.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 08/27/2016

Posted 08/27 23:41 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 08/27/2016

The community is still reeling from the sparse universe of No Man's Sky as it is still a major talking point.(By: @beardandcompany) What's the one game you're always recommending to people?

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 08/20/2016

Posted 08/21 03:47 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 08/20/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.] (Not a Guild) (By: @madman356647) madman356647 is trying to create a Giant Bomb "Newbie Brigade" for WoW, for newcomers interested in Legion!

Read More

Guest Column: On Monsters, Role Playing, and Blackness

Posted 08/16 13:46 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: On Monsters, Role Playing, and Blackness

He's a fragile and delicate egg lookin'-ass elf boy: It would have been easy.Growing up, people called me "one of the good ones" with startling regularity.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 08/13/2016

Posted 08/14 10:41 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 08/13/2016

Joshing aside, the community had plenty to show this week between the highly anticipated release of No Man's Sky and The International.No Man's Sky Help, Tips, and Tricks Sharing Thread (By: @bofooq) What are the tips, tricks, and hints that you have for people just starting to play No Man's Sky?

Read More

Live Orchestra Celebrates Our Annoying Mario Maker Level

Posted 08/13 09:11 in Reviews | 0comments

Live Orchestra Celebrates Our Annoying Mario Maker Level

The Giant Bomb community created a work of art during our first installment of Giant Bomb Makes Mario, and it's apparently inspired others from the world of fine arts.Montreal's L'Orchestre de Jeux has performed numerous live renditions of classic tunes from Zelda, Kirby, Donkey Kong, and more, and their most recent video showcases "The Giant Bomb Level.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 08/06/2016

Posted 08/06 23:53 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 08/06/2016

Hello and welcome to another wonderful edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.Now, before we move onto the latest site related news or summary on the best offerings of the Giant bomb Community let's briefly touch upon on major bit of news.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 07/31/2016

Posted 07/31 16:08 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 07/31/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.As the doldrums of Autumn draw nigh things are about to get interesting in the world of video games.

Read More

The Community Spotlight - 07/30/2016

Posted 07/31 16:03 in Reviews | 0comments

The Community Spotlight - 07/30/2016

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of the Giant Bomb Community Spotlight and I, @zombiepie, am once again honored to be your host this week.Mepsipax's latest supercut compiles all of the times Dan mispronounced "nuclear" during Metal Gear Scanlon.

Read More

Guest Column: Card Deck Narratives

Posted 07/23 16:47 in Reviews | 0comments

Guest Column: Card Deck Narratives

In building game narratives, we usually hang story information off the mechanical elements of the game.But many games have mechanical elements that players encounter in a random or semi-random order, precluding conventional narrative.

Read More